Monday, October 13, 2014

TRAIN TIMINGS TOWARDS KERALA, updated as on Oct. 2014

TRAIN TIMINGS TOWARDS KERALA, updated as on Oct.  2014

     Bangalore-Thiruvananthapuram sector

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Demand for new train

Demand for overnight Train service between Kanyakumari and Mangalore

16526/16525 Island express running time reduced

Bangalore-Kanyakumari travel time reduced by decreasing Buffer Time

70 minutes snipped off rail journey to Kanyakumari.  Now, the train will leave at 8 p.m. from Bangalore and reach Kanyakumari at 3.15 p.m.

Wednesday, March 31, 2010


26 New Special Trains Announced

South central Railways announed that 26 new special trains to clear the extra rush of passengers

Nagpur- Raichur - Nagpur Special train Train No.0115/ 0116 :- Train No.0115 Nagpur- Raichur Special train will depart Nagpur on Fridays i.e. 2nd , 9th ,16th ,23th 30th April, 7th , 14th, 21st , 28th May, 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th June, 2010 at 10.35 hrs and arrive Raichur at 03.15 hrs on the same day(13 services). In the return direction, Train No. 0116 Raichur - Nagpur- Special train will depart Raichur on Saturdays i.e on 3rd , 10th ,17th ,24th, April, 1st , 8th, 15th, 22nd , 29th May, 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th June 2010 at 04.30 hrs and arrive Nagpur at 21.15 hrs on the same day(13 services).
Enroute, these special trains will stop at Sewagram, Chandrapur, Balharshah, Sirpur Kaghaznagar, Bellampalli, Manchiryal, Ramagundam, Kazipet, Janagaon,Aler, Bhongir, Moul Ali,Secunderabad, Begumpet, Lingampalli, Shankerpalli,Vikarabad, Tandur, Seram, Malkhaid Road, Halkata, Yadgir, Narayanpet Road and Krishna in both the directions. These trains will consist of 9 Second Class Day Coach, One AC Chair Car, One Second Class Luggage cum Brake Van Coach and One Second Class Luggage
cum Brake Van Coach for disabled totalling to 12 Coaches in all.

Monday, March 29, 2010

New Rajadhani

South Western Railways announced a new Rajdhani Express

2493/2494 BANGALORE- HAZRAT NIZAMUDDIN-BANGALORE RAJDHANI EXPRESS:- Train No.2493 Bangalore City - Hazrat Nizamuddin Rajdhani Express will depart Bangalore City on Friday, Saturday,Tuesday at 20.20 hrs. and arrive Hazrat Nizamuddin at 05.50 hrs. the second day.
The Train No.2494 Hazrat Nizamuddin - Bangalore City R ajdhani Express will depart Hazrat Nizamuddin on Wednesday,Thursday,Sunday at 20.50 hrs. and arrive Bangalore City at 06.40 hrs. the second day.
Enroute, the train will stop at Sri Satya Sai Prasanthi Nilayam, Secunderabad, Kazipet , Nagpur, Bhopal and Jhansi in both the directions.
The train will consist of AC First Class, 2 AC and 3AC accommodation

Read more:
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution

Time change


With effect from 1.6.2010, the timings of T.No.2601 Chennai Central - Mangalore Mail has been revised. Abstract timings are given below.

Stations Dep. (Current) Dep. (Revised)

Chennai Central 20.00 20.25

Arakkonam 21.00 21.25

Katpadi 22.00 22.25

Jolarpettai 23.05 23.30

Salem 00.40 01.05

Erode 01.40 02.05

Palakkad 04.20 04.45

Shoranur 05.30 05.55

Tirur 06.24 06.49

Kozhikkode 07.30 07.55

Kannur 09.20 09.45

Mangalore Central 12.00 12.25

Consequently, the timings of T.No.2257 Yesvantpur - Kochuveli Garib Rath Tri-weekly Express and T.No.6527 Yesvantpur Cannanore Tri weekly Express have been revised as under.

T.No.2257 Yesvantpur -Kochuveli Tri Weekly Express

Stations Dep. (Current) Dep (Revised)

Yesvantpur 21.00 21.00

Salem 01.10 01.20

Erode 02.10 02.20

Coimbatore 03.50 04.00

Palakkad 05.05 05.15

Thrisur 06.20 06.30

Aluva 07.20 07.25

Ernakulam Town 07.55 08.00

Kochuveli 12.40 12.50

T.No.6527 Yesvantpur- Kannur Tri Weekly Express

Stations Dep. (Current ) Dep. (Revised)

Yesvantpur 20.00 20.00

Palakkad 04.40 04.20

Shoranur 05.45 05.10

Tirur 06.35 06.05

Kozhikkode 07.45 07.00

Vadagara 08.35 07.50

Thalassery 08.55 08.20

Kannur 09.45 09.20


Special trains

Staff Reporter

TIRUCHI: Southern Railway will operate special trains from Tiruchi to Bangalore from March 28 to June 15 in order to clear the extra rush of passengers.

Train No. 0669 Tiruchi – Bangalore special train will leave Tiruchi at 6.45 p.m. and reach Bangalore at 5 a.m. the next day. In the return direction, Train No. 0670 Bangalore City – Tiruchi special trains will be operated from March 28 to June 18. The train will leave Bangalore at 10.15 p.m. and arrive Tiruchi at 8.30 a.m., the next day.

The trains will have one AC 3-tier, 10 sleeper class, four second class chair car, five second class and two second class–cum-luggage van coaches.

These trains will stop at Srirangam, Ariyalur, Vriddhachalam, Chinna Salem, Attur, Salem Town, Tirupattur, Jolarpettai B Cabin, Kuppam, Bangarapet, Whitefield, Krishnarajapuram and Bangalore Cantonment railway stations, a Southern Railway press release said.